Media log

22/10/2024

I started reading a manga titled "This Monster Wants to Eat Me". A friend sent me an article saying it's getting an anime adaptation, so I got curious and looked up the first chapter to give it a try...at the moment of writing I'm halfway through to catching up.
Needless to say, I'm enjoying it so far. It's a yuri with dark themes and monster girls. The art is pretty good, and the monster designs look pretty creepy which sorta gives me Mieruko-Chan vibes, with how the art is generally cute but the monsters look grotesque.
Really looking forward to continue reading this one, and also to the anime adaptation!

20/10/2024

Today I finished the Gakkou Gurashi manga!! I really really enjoyed it! Kinda makes me a little sad that we never got more seasons for the anime, but I guess it could've been a little difficult to work it out with some of the changes they made to the story in the anime? Not sure.
Anyways, it was really cool how the author left you some clues and little details that made you go like "oh..." when things got revealed and then you pieced it all together. I especially liked the part with the little sister, that was kinda heartbreaking. You could feel how hopeless things were all through the manga, really, even if the girls themselves never gave up hope.
In the end it did kinda feel that the situation just got turned around somewhat easily, but well, I'm not too bothered by having a happy ending :)

17/10/2024

Started reading Gakkou Gurashi. I watched the anime back when it came out, and rewatched it recently this year and I really enjoyed it both times, so I'm looking forward to finding out how the story continues!

17/10/2024

I read Goodbye Eri. Very interesting manga by Fujimoto.
I quite like the way he mostrly drew it from the POV of the protagonist holding a camera. It gave it a movie kinda feel which also fits perfectly well with the story.

17/10/2024

I caught up with Ruri Dragon! Last few chapters got really interesting, sort of breaking the CGDCT thing it had going on and introducing some conflict. I liked the couple chapters it had that dealt with discrimination.
Latest chapter (ch.22) also seems to be leading in an interesting direction, giving Ruri a way to put her powers to use. Really looking forward for more!

14/10/2024

Started reading Ruri Dragon. It's a slice-of-life manga revolving around a girl who suddenly wakes up having horns, and then finding out she's half-dragon and randomly awakening some of her dragon powers at school.
I'm only 10 chapters in and so far I like it quite a bit. It's quite chill to read and has plenty of funny moments, with some very wholesome moments as well especially with Ruri's mom.

13/10/2024

I caught up with My Dress Up Darling!! The last couple chapters (up to ch. 108 at the time of writing) were so cute! ch. 106 had my heart sink, especially after the somewhat weird gloomy atmosphere the Haniel arc had, but then 107 came in clutch with

SPOILERS Wakana's confession.

I can't imagine how hard that cliffhanger in ch. 106 was to people who were reading as it was coming out lol.

13/10/2024

Watched EP03 of TsumaShou. I started this show because some posts on Twitter were claiming it was "not what it seems" and actually a wholesome show...but so far it has been really weird lol as I expected from such a premise.
This episode was the worst, since I thought this was gonna be a story about the guy moving on from the death of his wife, but this episode seemed to lead in the opposite direction...
I'm gonna keep watching for now, but so far it seems like it's gonna be a drop.

12/10/2024

Watched EP02 of Kimi wa Meido-sama. So far it's been a cute and chill show, if not a bit forgettable.
Not a whole lot happened this episode. It revolved around the main characters taking care of a puppy that was left outside in a box. We got a little bit of backstory on the maid girl and she got a name now.

12/10/2024

Listened to Appeal to Reason by Rise Against. It was pretty alright. I already knew "Savior", which is a great song, but the rest wasn't nearly as good though still pleasant enough.